Graduation Policy

Class of 2020 Commencement




Trinity School of Nursing

Holds Class of 2020 Commencement

Trinity Health System School of Nursing held commencement exercises for the Class of 2020 on July 17, 2020 at Wintersville United Methodist Church, Center of Hope in Wintersville. Several graduates were recognized for excellence in academic and clinical achievements.

Justine van der Pool of Wintersville, Ohio received the Dr. Dominic A. Brancazio Memorial Award for Highest Academic Achievement.

Frankie Russell of Toronto, Ohio received the Trinity Health System Medical Staff Award for Second Highest Academic Achievement.

Gabriella Antoniou of Weirton, West Virginia received the Trinity Health System Nursing Service Award for Third Highest Academic Achievement.

The Patrick H. Macedonia, MD Excellence in Maternal-Newborn Nursing Award was presented to Kaylee Moran of Bergholz, Ohio.

The Nancy Bright, MD Excellence in Pediatrics Award was presented to Michael Miravalle of Steubenville, Ohio.

The Dr. Carmel Esposito Community Leadership Award was presented to Jenna Strauss of Lansing, Ohio.

Other graduates included in the commencement were:  Alyssa Aldridge, Megan Anderson, Heather Boyd, Sandra Breese, Desiree Bucklew, Taylar Canter, Brittany Crouch, Jessica DiBattista, Whitney Dixon, Hannah Enos, Nicholas Fledderus, Emily Flowers, Toriano Fuscardo, Chelsea Gibson, Jillian Guzik,  Chezafawn Herrick, Adam Horvath, Lauren Karas, Krystal Kidd, Austin Mattioli, Amber Meszaros, Aleksander Porreca, Kylie Royal, Stephanie Shychuk, Emily Smith, Jennifer Stiles, Mallorie Sullivan, Michaela Westfall and Lidia Young.